About the ASEAN Defence Ministers’ Meeting (ADMM)

Thursday, 16 February 2017 04:44

ADMM Chair

The Chairman of the ADMM is the ASEAN Chair and its rotation follows the ASEAN chairmanship.

For the period of January – December 2018, the Chairmen of the ADMM and the ASEAN Defence Senior Officials’ Meeting (ADSOM) are as follows:

Chairman of ADMM: 
H.E. Dr. Ng Eng Hen
Minister for Defence
Republic of Singapore

Chairman of ADSOM: 
Mr. Chang Yeng Kit
Permanent Secretary for Defence
Ministry of Defence
Republic of Singapore

ADMM contact point: 
Col. Aaron Beng (ADSOM Working Group Leader)
Director, Defence Policy Office
Ministry of Defence
Republic of Singapore